Chicago Antiques Guide

Chicago Antiques Guide Blog

ROYAL WORCESTER Plates - Artist E Barker

Monday, November 11

Keramic Studio Print - Chromolithograph

Sunday, November 03

Mario Spampinato - Sculptor in Bronze

Sunday, September 23

1940's Royal Arrow Typewriter

Sunday, May 20

Antique Maps

Friday, September 23

1760's Miniature (Thumb) Bible at Auction

Tuesday, August 02

Roos Cedar Chests - History & Information

Sunday, January 16

Lalique? (Not) Vase -Lamp Conversion

Saturday, December 15

McCoy Jack-O-Lantern Cookie Jar

Wednesday, April 04

Slag Glass Lamp with Metal Overlay by N.W. ART SHADE CO.

Friday, February 16

A True Silverplated Whatzit?

Wednesday, January 31

Chicago Antiques Guide will be on WGN Radio's Extension 720 with Milt Rosenberg

Tuesday, January 02

Pickard Aura Argenta Linear Syrup Pitcher

Thursday, December 28

Duncan Miller Three Face Open Compote

Friday, December 22

C. S. Bell Co. - Church or School Bell

Monday, November 13

Herbert J. Day Paintings and Biography

Wednesday, November 08

Shawnee Cameo Line Vase #2512

Sunday, October 29

Birdseye Maple Bedroom Set

Thursday, October 26

French Secretaire (Secretary Desk) - Auction Report

Tuesday, October 17

Elgin American Compact & Cigarette Case Gift Set

Sunday, October 15

Deena Products Floor Lamp

Friday, October 13

MZ Austria (Altrohlau) Jam Pot

Wednesday, October 11

Lehmann Wind Up Tin Litho Beetle

Monday, September 25

Should I Paint These 1920's Dining Chairs?

Tuesday, September 19

Unsigned Watercolor Painting

Thursday, September 14

Gerz Art Nouveau Beer Stein

Thursday, September 07

American Indian Pitcher by Edward Kemeys

Friday, September 01

Parrot Lamp

Saturday, August 26

French Secretaire (Secretary Desk)

Monday, August 14

Chicago Antiques Guide Appraisals at Oakton Street Antique Centre

Thursday, August 10

Paul McCobb Bedroom Set by Lane

Sunday, August 06

Mettlach Stein 1732

Thursday, July 27

Hauber & Reuther Beer Stein

Sunday, July 23

Cinnabar Vase

Tuesday, July 04

Soapstone Carving

Sunday, July 02

Ewer

Friday, June 30

Delfia (Delft?) Ginger Jar

Tuesday, June 27

Cauldon Ltd. Service Plates

Tuesday, June 20

Art Deco Waterfall Dining Room Set

Friday, June 16

John Ridgway & Co Chintz Pattern China

Wednesday, June 14

M&Z Austria Cake or Desert Set

Saturday, June 10

Gilbert Erector Set No 8 1/2

Friday, June 09

Tree of Life Vase

Thursday, June 08

Meriden Silverplate Baby Cup

Monday, June 05

Painting by Harriet Estella Grose

Sunday, June 04

Dux Porcelain Bowl

Monday, May 22

Meriden Britannia Co. Goblet

Friday, May 19

Curved Glass Curio Cabinet

Tuesday, May 16

To Restore or Not To Restore

Monday, May 15

Kelva Vase

Sunday, May 14

Follow Up on Prestini Bowl

Wednesday, May 10

GEW 1888 Commission Rifle

Friday, May 05

Victorian Walnut DR Table & 12 Chairs

Thursday, May 04

1893 World's Fair Corkscrew

Wednesday, May 03

Estate Sale Percentage - You Get What You Pay For

Tuesday, May 02

Wave Crest Plaque

Wednesday, April 26

Art Nouveau Chair

Friday, April 14

Victorian Spoon Back Arm Chair

Tuesday, April 11

Wavecrest Dresser Box

Sunday, April 02

Medal - Chicago Fire Relic - Courthouse Bell

Thursday, March 30

World's Fair Memorabilia Show

Sunday, March 26

Cracker or Sugar Cube Holder - That Is the Question

Sunday, March 26

Chippendale Curio Cabinet

Thursday, March 23

Mettlach Beer Stein

Wednesday, March 22

Cambridge Nude Ivy Ball - Crown Tuscan

Monday, March 20

US Navy Mark 1 (MK1) Sheath Knife

Sunday, March 19

Covertible Daybed - Fit for the Everleigh Sisters

Thursday, March 16

Royal Albert - Moonlight Rose Mini Sugar and Creamer

Thursday, March 16

What Is It? - Two Spouts and Screw On Lid

Tuesday, March 14

Reproduction Art Deco Waterfall Hardware

Friday, March 10

Auction Follow Up - Pair of Gothic Revival Polychrome Chairs

Thursday, March 09

James Prestini Turned Wooden Bowl

Tuesday, March 07

RRP Roseville Pitcher

Sunday, March 05

Sorry - Charlie the Tuna Watch

Tuesday, February 28

Art Deco Boudoir or Vanity Lamps - Bullet Lamps

Monday, February 27

Budweiser History of Brewing Series Steins

Monday, February 27

Chicago World's Fair - Century of Progress Enameled Compact

Saturday, February 25

Berkey & Gay Bedroom Set

Friday, February 24

Aladdin Alacite Lincoln Drape Lamp

Wednesday, February 22

Devil Match Holder - Polychrome Cast Iron

Tuesday, February 21

Royal Bayreuth Rose Tapestry Hair Receiver

Sunday, February 19

Anheuser Busch Budweiser Ceramarte Stein CS50

Saturday, February 18

“Presidents of the United States” Lithograph by T&E.H. Ensign

Friday, February 17

How to Tell a Chromolithograph

Thursday, February 16

Burley & Co. / Krautheim China

Sunday, February 12

Art Deco Tire Mounted Automobile Mirror

Saturday, February 11

Wicker Set

Thursday, February 09

Japanese Pitcher or Jug

Tuesday, February 07

Mills Castle Front Nickel Slot Machine

Tuesday, February 07

Marshall Fields Arts & Crafts Box

Thursday, February 02

Spode Stafford Blue Leaf Luncheon Plates

Wednesday, February 01

Dating a Pickard Bowl by the Mark

Tuesday, January 31

Weiqi Game Pieces?

Monday, January 30

Wicker Doll Buggy

Saturday, January 28

George W. Drew Painting

Thursday, January 26

Are these by Berkey and Gay?

Wednesday, January 25

Pair of IE & C Co Vases

Tuesday, January 24

Royal Copenhagen Aluminia Faun Figurine

Monday, January 23

Chelsea Style Porcelain Dogs

Saturday, January 21

Pickard Dish

Friday, January 20

Henry Morrison Flagler - Memorial Book

Wednesday, January 18

Oak Refectory Dining Room Set

Saturday, January 14

Marjorie West Pen & Ink Drawings

Friday, January 13

Harmony House Deco Waterfall Bedroom Pieces

Thursday, January 12

1920's Dresser

Wednesday, January 11

How to Identify Color Separation Prints

Monday, January 09

George W. Drew Print

Sunday, January 08

Wicker Funeral Flower Baskets

Saturday, January 07

A Pair of Gothic Revival Polychrome Chairs

Friday, January 06

Burley and Co., Chicago Importer and Retailer

Thursday, January 05

Nellie Littlehale Murphy

Wednesday, January 04

Art Nouveau Spelter Newel Post Lamp

Tuesday, January 03

Still Life Painting from Marshall Fields

Sunday, January 01

Elegant Antique Sofa

Saturday, December 31

Victorian Marble Top Washstand

Friday, December 30

Finding and Choosing an Estate Sale Company

Thursday, December 29

Search the US Patent Office Database

Wednesday, December 28

Another Roos Cedar Chest

Monday, December 26

Limoges Procelain Hinged Boxes

Tuesday, December 20

Donald F. Duncan Cedar Dresser Box

Wednesday, December 14

Ed. Roos Cedar Chest

Tuesday, December 13

Adding Chairs To An Existing Dining Room Set

Friday, December 02

Mahogany Chippendale Secretary from Marshall Fields

Friday, November 25

Art Deco Chest of Drawers

Friday, November 18

Irish Mail - Type of Pedal Car

Thursday, November 17

Birds Eye Maple Bedroom Set - Art Deco Armoire

Tuesday, November 15

Austrian Humidor or Biscuit Jar?

Thursday, November 10

M&Z Austria China

Monday, November 07

Pair of Occupied Japan Vases

Monday, October 31

Jules-Felix Coutan Bronze

Thursday, October 27

Humphrey Radiantfire

Tuesday, October 25

Franklin Mint Gold Medal Portfolio of Western Art

Monday, October 24

Before You List It On Ebay

Thursday, October 20

Early Hand Painted Pickard with Poppies

Monday, October 17

Kosatka Concertina Club

Monday, October 17

Highlights from John Drury Auction at Leslie Hindman's

Friday, October 14

Arts and Crafts at Auction - John Toomey Gallery

Sunday, October 09

Art Deco Bronze by Denis "Danseuse aux Boules"

Saturday, October 08

Richter's Health Sausage - King Kole

Thursday, October 06

Old Christmas Ornaments

Wednesday, October 05

George W. Drew Painting

Tuesday, October 04

Iridescent Enameled Tray

Sunday, October 02

Ronson Bookends

Friday, September 30

Pickard Bowl by M. Rost LeRoy

Monday, September 26

How to Sell 1500 Records and Albums

Sunday, September 25

1888 Springfield Round Rod Rifle

Thursday, September 22

Paul McCobb Wall Unit or Room Divider

Tuesday, September 20

IE & C Co - Japanese Ceramic Mark

Monday, September 19

Pickard Vellum Charger signed Maley

Saturday, September 17

Chicagoland Vintage Clothing Show

Tuesday, September 13

Royal Copenhagen Bull

Monday, September 12

Auction of John Drury's Collection of Erector Sets, Mysto Magic Sets & A C Gilbert Toys

Saturday, September 10

How to Submit Questions to Chicago Antiques Guide

Thursday, September 08

What the heck is it?

Wednesday, September 07

Royal Danish Freehand Pipe

Sunday, September 04

Vintage Chicago Dance Program

Saturday, September 03

Wedgwood Black Basalt Teapot with Widow Finial

Wednesday, August 31

"Chicago" Pitcher

Monday, August 29

Japanese Moriage Vase Saved from the Trash

Saturday, August 27

George Elmer Browne Painting - Garage Sale Find

Wednesday, August 24

Roseville Foxglove Vase

Monday, August 22

Chicago Antiques Guide at Roselle MuseumFest

Saturday, August 20

American Flyer Operating Milk Car

Thursday, August 18

Cool Blue Sun Glasses

Monday, August 15

Socialist Post Card

Sunday, August 14

Paul McCobb End Tables

Saturday, August 13

"Columbus" Pitcher - Burley - Copeland -1893

Sunday, August 07

Reamer Envy

Saturday, August 06

Sewing Machine for a Midget

Friday, August 05

Framed Harrison Fisher Postcards

Thursday, August 04

Roses in the Moonlight

Thursday, August 04

Welcome To Chicago Antiques Guide!

Tuesday, July 26